Wave Goodbye to Apathy

Be a superhero(ine), get involved in helping out & spread a smile

1st World Trash, 3rd World Victims (via Yes I Care: My Take on the World) December 29, 2010

Filed under: Cancer,chemicals,Earth,hazardous,health,human,products,toxic — Sw33tPandaZ @ 10:26 am
Tags: , ,

This is an incredibly well written article talking about how our e-waste and “recycling” methods are actually affecting the 3rd World Countries. If you guys haven’t tossed away your old laptop or cameras (or any other thing you are replacing) because you got a new one for Christmas this year… read this 🙂

1st World Trash, 3rd World Victims With another decade coming to an end, I decided to finally sell my first laptop by the end of this month. While trying to figure out how best to get rid of it, I came across this somewhat-horrifying picture of this toxic garbage dump in Nairobi, Kenya. This led me to wonder, “Exactly HOW would my lapto … Read More

via Yes I Care: My Take on the World

 

Leave a comment